Call for Tutorial proposals (CLOSED)

The Call for Tutorial Proposals is now closed. For more details on accepted Tutorials, see the Tutorials page.

The ICME 2020 organizing committee invites proposals for tutorials. We welcome half-day (about 3 hours each) tutorials on established or emerging topics of interest, including (but not limited to):

  • From research to products
  • Business aspects of multimedia technologies
  • Big multimedia data design and creation
  • Deep learning for multimedia
  • Artificial Intelligence for multimedia
  • Brain-Inspired technologies for multimedia
  • Multimedia analysis, search and recommendation
  • Fine-grained multimedia content analytics and description
  • Multimedia and language
  • Social and cloud-based multimedia
  • 3D multimedia and AR/VR
  • Multimedia quality assessment and metrics
  • Multi-modal/multi-sensor media computing and human-machine interaction
  • Multimedia communications, networking and mobility
  • Multimedia security, privacy, and forensics
  • Multimedia software, hardware and application systems
  • Multimedia standards, trends, and related issues
Proposal Format

Tutorial proposals should be sent in single PDF file by email to and include the following information:

  • Title of the Tutorial
  • Names and Affiliations of the Instructors
  • Area and Keywords of the Tutorial (refer to the above list of topics)
  • 300-word Abstract (for publicity and registration purposes)
  • Full Description of the Tutorial (no more than 4 pages, including the learning objectives, tutorial outline, detailed modules, target audience, prerequisite knowledge required, importance and relevance of the tutorial, etc.)
  • CV’s for the Instructors (no more than 4 pages each, including publications relevant to the proposed tutorial and list of tutorials given before in other conferences/workshops)
Tutorials - submission of proposals
  • Proposals: 1 Nov 2019
  • Decisions: 22 Nov 2019
Pascal Frossard
Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Joao Magalhaes
Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal